nofreelist.com
keyword
 
reviews (a to z)# a b c d e f g h i j k l m n o p q r s t u v w x y z

home :: latest reviews :: reviewer profiles :: statistics :: diary :: links

Gone Nutty (2002)

  Directed by: Carlos Saldanha
Written by: William H. Frake III, Moroni, Dan Shefelman
Starring: Chris Wedge
Links: Gone Nutty on the IMDb
Genre: Short

This movie gets: 6.50 (2 ratings)
nofreelist.com Ranking: Ranked equal 121st of 187 movies (2 ratings minimum; see full chart)

"Slightly above ‘meh’" - a review by mino

Gone Nutty is an animated short from the makers of Ice Age (2002), starring Scrat, a lovable squirrelly-ratty-thing who makes several brief appearances in the latter movie. All through Ice Age, we're privy to Scrat's efforts to collect acorns for the winter: Gone Nutty shows one more acorn-related adventure of Scrat's.

The adventures of Scrat are possibly the highlights of Ice Age: as a result, Gone Nutty is quite funny. If it went for about thirty seconds longer, it would be too much: as it is, it's just the right length for an amusing diversion.

Funny, if not overly so.

mino gives this movie 6 out of 10.
Review created on Mon 19 Jan 2004

"Scrat's back" - a review by pearly

Gone Nutty is a short film, available as an extra on the DVD version of Ice Age (2002). It features Scrat, the bumbling squirrel from the feature-length movie, all on his own for another "missing adventure".

Scrat's thing is stockpiling acorns, but he always seems to have a fair bit of trouble with this goal. He's a funny little bugger. The length of this film just suits him, too.

This is a cool addition to the DVD, but make sure you watch Ice Age first, otherwise you won't find it as funny.

pearly gives this movie 7 out of 10.
Review created on Mon 11 Nov 2002

Movie review statistics

Number of reviews: 2
Average rating: 6.50
Lowest rating: 6 (by mino)
Highest rating: 7 (by pearly)
 
Rating Percentage
1 
 0%
2 
 0%
3 
 0%
4 
 0%
5 
 0%
6 
 50%
7 
 50%
8 
 0%
9 
 0%
10 
 0%

Reader comments

  1. The funniest cartoon EVER!

    Rating given: 10

    A comment from Aggie on Wed 10 Sep 2003 11:02 #

  2. COOOOOOOL

    Rating given: 10

    A comment from ALF on Sat 11 Oct 2003 21:22 #

  3. Why ain´t there a show with Scrat as the lead person. Or a ice age tv-series?? :(

    Rating given: 10

    A comment from Ibbi on Tue 14 Oct 2003 11:09 #

  4. Good, short movie. :)

    Rating given: 8

    A comment from wredny on Fri 02 Jan 2004 03:18 #

  5. LOOOOOVE IT!

    Rating given: 10

    A comment from the_bullwinkle on Wed 28 Jan 2004 13:30 #

  6. I need friends... e-mail me PLEASE!

    A comment from the_bullwinkle on Wed 28 Jan 2004 13:32 #

  7. I love this ideia that a direction of this filme has a part of Brazil...I´m sorry,my english isn´t so good....but Í´m trying to say how I feel about this....Congratulations for all of you guys!!!

    Rating given: 8

    A comment from Thais on Fri 06 Feb 2004 05:31 #

  8. I love this short movie. Lots of oh noooooooo

    Rating given: 10

    A comment from louk on Tue 10 Feb 2004 10:50 #

  9. I don t watch but i think it s cool , and I hope it wins at the oscar!

    A comment from Carollynni on Tue 17 Feb 2004 06:09 #

  10. blah...

    A comment from Brrunninnha on Tue 17 Feb 2004 06:10 #

  11. It´s very funny. You should watch if you have the time.

    Rating given: 10

    A comment from Izzix on Sat 21 Feb 2004 03:25 #

  12. Sooooo coooool....I love Scrat!!

    Rating given: 10

    A comment from Kingsatchu on Sat 06 Mar 2004 10:40 #

  13. przezabawna wiewiura. jeszcze!!

    Rating given: 10

    A comment from emil on Fri 11 Jun 2004 00:17 #

  14. LOVRD it its was actually more
    funnier that the movie I had went to see. Show More Make a Entire 30 minutes or one hour movieies in DVD in FULL SCREEN that is if you don't already have it avalible.I will buy it if it's avalible. Please let me know if this can be purchace, or can I order from you? Thanks for the laugh......

    Rating given: 10

    A comment from Pam Southern on Sat 10 Jul 2004 03:25 #

  15. LOVE IT ,MORE ,MORE,

    Rating given: 10

    A comment from Marie on Sat 10 Jul 2004 03:27 #

  16. very nice

    Rating given: 10

    A comment from a guest on Mon 16 Aug 2004 22:06 #

  17. Me encanta este corto, es lo mejorcito Scrat. Podian hacer mas cortos de este estilo, porque son la caña !!! Un saludo a todos ...

    Rating given: 10

    A comment from Jose on Sun 17 Oct 2004 05:27 #

  18. Scrat is fantastic, a funny little squrell who we always want to win - but he always just loses. So clever and so funny. 10/10 guys, well done!!! :)

    Rating given: 10

    A comment from Lily on Thu 03 Mar 2005 19:49 #

  19. an i catch it

    Rating given: 7

    A comment from jason on Sun 06 Mar 2005 17:32 #

  20. supa cool

    Rating given: 10

    A comment from luloo on Tue 19 Jul 2005 23:49 #

  21. It was awesome, we watched it in physics class to show acceleratio.

    Rating given: 9

    A comment from ?? on Thu 22 Sep 2005 12:38 #

Those who have commented give this movie: 9.56 (18 ratings)

Add a comment

Your name:
URL:
Email address:
Make public?
Anti-Spam question:To prove you're not a horrible spam-leaving robot, please answer the following question (use numbers):
If I have 10 Best Achievement in Cinematography Oscars and win 4 more Best Achievement in Cinematography Oscars, how many Best Achievement in Cinematography Oscars do I have?
Comment:
Rate this movie:

You may use the <em>emphasis</em> and <strong>strong emphasis</strong> HTML tags. URLs beginning with ‘http://’ will be turned into links. Line breaks will display as entered.